Slideshow Image 1Slideshow Image 2Slideshow Image 3
Br. Jun Erguiza, Jr. FSC is new COCOPEA chairperson

            Congratulations to Br. Jun Erguiza, Jr. FSC who is the new Chairperson of the Coordinating Council of Educational Associations in the Philippines (COCOPEA), the unifying voice of private education in the country. The turnover ceremony was held last May 8, 2015 at the Oakwood PremierJoy-Nostalg Center, Pasig City.

Br. Jun is the President of the Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines (CEAP) and is the CEAP representative to the Private Education Assistance Committee (PEAC).

During the ceremony, the PEAC was also recognized for its "outstanding contribution to the cause of private education in the country." On behalf of the PEAC, Executive Director Doris F. Ferrer received the plaque of recognition from Dr. Karen F. De Leon, the outgoing COCOPEA Chairperson.

COCOPEA releases statement of support for Senior High School

Call for Proposals for RISE 2015-2016 has been extended until July 31, 2015

The deadline of submission of research proposals for the RISE Research Cycle 1 has been extended until July 31, 2015.

The RISE Program aims to generate knowledge on Philippine private education from a multidisciplinary perspective. It will award research grants and commissioned research grants to research projects that are responsive to the PEAC priorities. Please read the RISE guidelines for more information.

For inquiries, please call (02) 845-0169.

  • RISE Proposal Guidelines
  • RISE Forms

RSITE 2015-2016 application period ends; PEAC NS processes requirements

The PEAC National Secretariat has started processing the applications for the RSITE. It will no longer accept applications for fiscal year 2015-2016. The deadline of the submission of requirements was last April 30, 2015.

After determining ineligible or incomplete applications, the PEAC NS will forward the rest of the applications to an evaluator. Successful applicants will be notified through email. An announcement will also be made in this website.

DO No. 20, s.2014 Araling Panlipunan Additional Information
DepEd Policy Guidelines on the Implementation of the SHS Voucher Program under GASTPE